Since I find myself enter so many of these challenges I’m just going to link them in one post, and the page across the top. once I finish the sections/novels etc. I’ll post an individual post for each book. Also, just click on the pictures to be brought to the individual challenge posts.  Open-mouthed smile

Sense and Senibility 1-4 Books To be Listed

Curiosity Shop By Charles Dickens
Vanity Fair By William Thackeray
Daniel Deronda By George Eliot
Middlemarch By George Eliot

 

This is my all-time favourite book. I’ve read it perhaps five times? I plan to read it again this year, so come join us as we read this amazing novel.

Steampunk challenge

Explore the Steam-punk subgenre by reading as many or as few as you wish. Personal goal is to read 4 from these genre. Title to be listed presently.

Leviathan By Scott Westerfeld
The Blades of the Rose Quadrilogy By Zoe Archer

This is a read/watch challenge, I’ve never read Wuthering Heights. So the plan is to watch Jane Eyre, Read Wuthering Heights and I’ll figure out whether to read or watch The Tenant of Wildfell Hall.

Come and join me and many others as we explore C.S. Lewis’ series:

February 6 – 20 : The Magician’s Nephew
February 20 – March 6 : The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
March 6 – 20: The Horse and His Boy
March 20 – April 3: Prince Caspian
April 3 – 17: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
April 17 – May 1: The Silver Chair
May 1 – 15: The Last Battle

Tentatively TBR:

2001: A Space Odyssey By Arthur C. Clarke
2010: Odyssey Two By Arthur C. Clarke
2061:  Odyssey Three By Arthur C. Clarke
3001: The Final Odyssey By Arthur C. Clarke

Come and read the works of one of the best sf/fantasy authors of all time. The first instalment are the following three books.

January: Dragonsong
February: Dragonsinger
March: Dragondrums

I’m aiming for Obsessed : 20 fantasy books this year.

Under Heaven By Guy Gavriel Kay (in Progress)
Lions of Al-Rassan By Guy Gavriel Kay  (in progress)
Tigana By Guy Gavriel Kay
The Day It Rained Forever By Ray Bradbury
Now and Forever By Ray Bradbury
Driving Blind By Ray Bradbury
Quicker Than the Eye Ray Bradbury
I Sing the Body Electric By Ray Bradbury
Illustrated Man by Ray Bradbury
Something Wicked This Way Comes By Ray Bradbury
A Series of Unfortunate Events Book 1 By Lemony Snickett
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows By J.K. Rowling
More to Be Added

